2015 Edgar Tatlow Medal Nominations

Thursday 2 July 2015

The Edgar Tatlow Medal recognises an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the Tasmanian Harness Racing Industry. The contribution may have been in the field of training, driving, ownership, administration, breeding and/or any other harness related activity.

Individuals, clubs and affiliated bodies are invited to submit nominations for the 2015 Edgar Tatlow Medal. Nominations may include notes on any aspect of the person’s contribution to harness racing.

Nominations should be forwarded to Kevin Neilson by Friday 7 August 2015. Nominations from previous years that have not received an Edgar Tatlow Medal will be included in the list for 2015.

The Edgar Tatlow Medal will be presented at the 2015 Tasracing Harness Awards and Hall Of Fame Dinner to be held at Wrest Point Tasmania (Hobart) on Saturday 17 October. The function will commence at 6:30 pm with pre dinner drinks (included in ticket price) for a 7:00 pm start. Tickets are $80 per person and Tin Men will be the band. Tickets can be reserved by calling Lynn Holden on 6212 9311.

Previous winners of the Edgar Tatlow Medal are Doug Martin (2001), Peter Cooley (2002), Keith Stanley (2003), Pauline Barker (2004), Darrell Rockliff (2005), Don Cornish (2006), Eric Fleming (2007), Eric Bean (2008), Tem Fish (2009), Henry Pullen (2010), Doug McKillop (2011), Gerald Gee (2012), Rod Burgess (2013) and Kevin Gillies (2014).


Kevin Neilson

Harness Code Development Manager



03 6212 9316

0418 309538

Fax: 6272 5191