Attracting and retaining participants key to product sustainability
Innovation in promoting and distributing our product
Focus on the wagering customer key to financial sustainability

2018 Australian Female Drivers Championship – Competitors Announced

08 / 02 / 2018
icon Click to enlarge

Harness Racing Australia (HRA) along with Tasracing are pleased to announce the state representatives for the inaugural Australian Female Drivers Championship, which will be held in Launceston on March 11.

Proudly supported by Tabcorp, the Australian Female Drivers Championship (AFDC) will serve as the final night of the Team Teal 2018 campaign, where the sport raises valuable funds and crucial awareness for ovarian cancer research.

The series will see the 12 female drivers all wearing teal pants as they vie for the title of Champion at the Launceston racecourse.

HRA Chairman, Michael Taranto highlighted the calibre of the female drivers competing in the AFDC, and the important role it plays in spreading the Team Teal message, ‘‘The ladies who have assembled to support the inaugural Australian Female Drivers Championship is world class and speaks volumes of the influence of women in our sport. I’m really looking forward to the AFDC and putting an exclamation mark on the amazing 2018 Team Teal campaign which has been running nationally since 1 February’’.

Tasracing CEO, Vaughn Lynch is looking forward to welcoming the sports leading ladies into Tasmania – “Tasracing, along with The Launceston Pacing Club are proud to be able to hold the first ever AFDC and hope that the event can quickly grow into a permanent fixture on the harness racing calendar as the traditional final night for Team Teal.’’

“Harness racing is fortunate to have so many outstandingly talented females and to bring such great names together for an initiative like this is tremendously exciting. Tabcorp is proud to be supporting it,” Tabcorp Head of Media Communications and Talent Adam Hamilton said.

The full list of drivers competing is as follows:

Victoria – Kate Gath

  • Total Career Drives: 5,788
  • Total Career Wins: 1,245
  • Total Career Placings: 1,612
  • Career Stakemoney: $9,869,471

Victoria – Kerryn Manning

  • Total Career Drives: 15,660
  • Total Career Wins: 3,737
  • Total Career Placings: 4,355
  • Career Stakemoney: $25,790,818

Western Australia – Jocelyn Young

  • Total Career Drives: 1,193
  • Total Career Wins: 114
  • Total Career Placings: 231
  • Career Stakemoney: $870,951

Western Australia – Deni Roberts

  • Total Career Drives: 862
  • Total Career Wins: 64
  • Total Career Placings: 180
  • Career Stakemoney: $497,092

South Australia – Lisa Ryan

  • Total Career Drives: 1,513
  • Total Career Wins: 133
  • Total Career Placings: 413
  • Career Stakemoney: $555,924

South Australia – Danielle Hill

  • Total Career Drives: 7,180
  • Total Career Wins: 1,351
  • Total Career Placings: 1,932
  • Career Stakemoney: $4,299,155

Tasmania – Natalee Emery

  • Total Career Drives: 2,667
  • Total Career Wins: 358
  • Total Career Placings: 573
  • Career Stakemoney: $2,254,996

Tasmania – Kristy Grant

  • Total Career Drives: 382
  • Total Career Wins: 27
  • Total Career Placings: 100
  • Career Stakemoney: $199,754

Queensland – Narissa McMullen

  • Total Career Drives: 5,497
  • Total Career Wins: 631
  • Total Career Placings: 1,220
  • Career Stakemoney: $3,350,096

Queensland – Dani-elle McMullen

  • Total Career Drives: 1,851
  • Total Career Wins: 206
  • Total Career Placings: 433
  • Career Stakemoney: $1,201,387

New South Wales – Amanda Turnbull

  • Total Career Drives: 6,726
  • Total Career Wins: 1,619
  • Total Career Placings: 2,002
  • Career Stakemoney: $10,944,548

New South Wales – Ellen Rixon

  • Total Career Drives: 882
  • Total Career Wins: 98
  • Total Career Placings: 196
  • Career Stakemoney: $671,158