Rattray and Duggan to represent state at Australian Drivers Championship

Monday 22 October 2018

2018 Tasmanian ADC Representatives

RECENTLY claimed Halwes Medalist Todd Rattray and Hall of Fame inductee Ricky Duggan have been selected to represent Tasmania at the Australian Drivers Championship in South Australia next month.

Rattray and Duggan have been two of the state’s best reinsman for many years and while they finished out of the placings at last year’s ADC in Tasmania they are hoping for better luck with the draws at this year’s event.



Todd Rattray
Ricky Duggan
Ricky Duggan

State Representatives


Reigning champion Chris Alford will be back to defend his title and fellow Victorian Greg Sugars will also be wearing the “Big V” silks.

Chris Alford, Greg Sugars

South Australia

Ryan Hryhorec and Danielle Hill will drive for the home state with Hill keen to capture the title to be the undisputed Australian champion having won the inaugural Australian Female Driver’s Championship title in Launceston earlier this year.


Adam Sanderson makes his championship debut for Queensland and he will be partnered by Pete McMullen who was the champion driver in the inaugural series held at Globe Derby in SA in 2014.

Pete McMullen

Western Australia

Chris Lewis and Shannon Suvaljko will represent Western Australia.

Chris Lewis

New South Wales

NSW will be represented by experienced duo Todd McCarthy and Ellen Rixon.

Ellen Rixon

The series will be held at Globe Derby on November 3, which is a Saturday night meeting with the winner determined on a point-score basis.