5. Series Conditions

- 5.1 All races will be mobile starts.
- 5.2 Points will be 19 for a win, 14 for second, 11 for third, 9 for fourth, and then a reduction of one point for each subsequent placegetter down to one point for twelfth.
- 5.3 The driver will not receive any points if the horse does not complete the course.
- In the event of a dead heat for any placing in any race, the points for the horses involved in the dead heat will be added together and divided equally.
- 5.5 If any driver is unavailable through injury, illness or suspension or any other reason during any part of the series, he or she will be replaced for the remainder of the series by the emergency driver listed, that replaced driver will not receive any points for the missed drives.
- 5.6 Any driver whose horse is scratched from any particular heat will take the drive on the declared emergency.
- 5.7 In the event of a second or late scratching, affected drivers will receive 8 points, being the same as allocated to a driver finishing in fifth position.
- 5.8 Rotated barrier draws, similar to the system used for the Australasian Young Drivers Championship, will apply. Drivers will be grouped and randomly allocated a barrier draw from the barrier positions available for the group.

Race 1	(1, 2)	(3, 4)	(5, 6)	(7, 8)	(9, 10)	(11, 12)
	(A, B)	(C, D)	(E, F)	(G, H)	(I, J)	(K, L)
Race 2	(1, 2)	(3, 4)	(5, 6)	(7, 8)	(9, 10)	(11, 12)
	(E, F)	(G, H)	(1, 1)	(K, L)	(A, B)	(C, D)
Race 3	(1, 2)	(3, 4)	(5, 6)	(7, 8)	(9, 10)	(11, 12)
	(1, 1)	(K, L)	(A, B)	(C, D)	(E, F)	(G, H)
Race 4	Random Barrier Draw					