Greyhound of the Year panel announced

Wednesday 5 September 2018

The appointment of the five-panel members who will select the 2018 Tasmanian Greyhound of the Year has now been finalised.

This panel will determine the greyhound to be named as Tasmanian Greyhound of the Year for the year 1 January to 31 December 2018.

Greg Fahey will lead the panel with the other members being Peter Hayes, Rick Puccinelli, Shane Yates and Colin McNiff.

To be eligible for the Greyhound of the Year Award, a greyhound must have been domiciled in Tasmania for a minimum period of three months during the period in which the awards are determined and won a minimum of eight races, four of which were in Tasmania during the period.

This year the panel will announce the final three contenders for the award with the winner being announced at the Annual Awards Presentation Dinner in February 2019.