HARNESS RACE DATES NOTICE – AMENDMENTS

Friday 9 October 2020

Based on the extension to the 2020 racing season, it was agreed for Tasracing to undertake a review of the existing 2020/21 Harness race dates.

With the change in the racing season it was agreed that the race dates for the May-July should be reduced to coincide with the cooler months and the recent the key aged feature events making a permanent move to the September – November period.

The following amendments have been approved to the 20/21 Harness race dates:

added
Tuesday, 20th October 2020 – TTC (SKY 1 Night)
Friday, 6th November 2020 – TTC (SKY 2 Night)

Programmes available here 

transferred
Monday, 28th December 2020 – DHRC, transferred to Tuesday, 29th December 2020
Friday, 9th July 2021 – LPC, transferred to Friday, 16th July 2021

removed
Friday, 28th May 2021 – TTC (SKY 2 Night)
Friday, 4th June 2021 – DHRC (SKY 2 Night)
Friday, 11th June 2021 – TTC (SKY 2 Night)
Friday, 23rd July 2021 – TTC (SKY 2 Night)
Friday, 30th July 2021 – LPC (SKY 2 Night)

The 20/21 Harness race dates have been updated and are now available here:

The 21/22 Race dates calendar will be reviewed in consultation with the relevant clubs early next year with a view to move meetings previously scheduled over the cooler months (May-July) to latter in the year (August – October).

Liam Swan
Racing Operations Manager
9th October 2020