Tasmanian Sprint and Distance Championships

Wednesday 19 June 2024

The Ladbrokes Tasmanian Sprint Championship Series for 2024 will be held in Launceston with Heats on Thursday 1 August and the State Sprint Championship Final on Thursday 8 August. The Clarkie Tyres Tasmanian Distance Championship (Best 8) will be held on Thursday 8 August.

The 2024 Grand Finals will be conducted by Greyhound Racing South Australia Limited (Angle Park, South Australia).

Nominations for the Ladbrokes Tasmanian Sprint Championship Heats (515m) in Launceston close at 10am Thursday 25 July.

Nominations for the Tasmanian Distance Championship (720m) in Launceston close at 10am Friday 2 August.

If a greyhound’s last start was not in Tasmania, a First Starter Nomination form must be received by ORI prior to 10 am on the last working day, prior to the close of nominations.

A greyhound is eligible to be nominated for a qualifying race in a state or territory if it has domiciled in that state or territory for at least 76 of the 150 days immediately preceding the Nomination Closing Date.

Full Race Conditions can be found here: National Race Conditions 2024