Harness Annual Awards

The Harness Annual Awards is held at the conclusion of each season to celebrate the performances of both Horses and Participants.

The following awards are presented on the night:

  • Leading Trainer
  • Leading Female Trainer
  • Leading Driver
  • Leading Female Driver
  • Leading Junior Driver
  • Tasracing Welfare Award
  • Tasracing TV Performance Award
  • Tasracing Mini-Trot Award
  • 2YO Filly
  • 2YO Colt or Gelding
  • 3YO Filly
  • 3YO Colt or Gelding
  • 4YO & Older Mare
  • 4YO & Older Horse or Gelding
  • Broodmare
  • Horse of the Year
  • Halwes Medal
  • Young Achiever Medal
  • Edgar Tatlow

Also celebrated on this evening is the Hall of Fame inductions. Nominations close 31 January. For further information click here