Policy Manual Amended & GOTY Panel Named

Friday 24 September 2021

The Annual Awards Policy has been amended effective from 1 October 2021.

The major changes to the policy are in respect to the Greyhound of the Year Award in respect to the manner in which the finalists are selected and the recognition of performances being restricted to when the greyhound was owned or trained by a resident of Tasmania at the time of those performances.

The Greyhound of the Year Selection Panel has also been appointed with Peter Hayes taking on the duties of Co-Ordinator of the panel.  The other members of the panel are Rick Puccinelli, Colin McNiff, Michael Hoyle and Duncan Dornauf.

The Greyhound of the Year Award will be announced at the Annual Awards Dinner, held in conjunction with the Launceston Cup Dinner, which will be held in late January 2022 due to the rescheduling of the Launceston Cup.

The updated Policy Manual can be viewed here.