2017 Edgar Tatlow Medal Nominations

Tuesday 1 August 2017

The Edgar Tatlow Medal recognises an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the Tasmanian Harness Racing Industry. The contribution may have been in the field of training, driving, ownership, administration, breeding and/or any other harness related activity.

Individuals, clubs and affiliated bodies are invited to submit nominations for the 2017 Edgar Tatlow Medal. Nominations may include notes on any aspect of the person’s contribution to harness racing.

Nominations should be forwarded to Kevin Neilson not later than Friday 18 August. Nominations from previous years that have not received an Edgar Tatlow Medal will be included in the list for 2017.

Previous winners of the Edgar Tatlow Medal are Doug Martin (2001), Peter Cooley (2002), Keith Stanley (2003), Pauline Barker (2004), Darrell Rockliff (2005), Don Cornish (2006), Eric Fleming (2007), Eric Bean (2008), Tem Fish (2009), Henry Pullen (2010), Doug McKillop (2011), Gerald Gee (2012), Rod Burgess (2013), Kevin Gillies (2014), Art Meeker (2015) and David Mace (2016).


Kevin Neilson

Code Development Manager Harness

(03) 6212 9316