Whip Rules

Monday 27 June 2016

The Racing Australia Board has considered a report from its National Chairmen of Stewards Committee on the new whip rules since their introduction on 1 December 2015.
The Board resolved to refer the report to each Principal Racing Authority (PRAs) for their consideration.
The Board also formed a Sub-Committee chaired by Racing Australia Director Des Gleeson and including representatives from Racing New South Wales (Peter V’landys), Racing Victoria (Bernard Saundry) and Racing and Wagering Western Australia (Bob Pearson) to receive and consider feedback from the PRAs.
In addition, the Sub-Committee will seek written submissions from stakeholder groups and participants and if appropriate will meet with them. The Sub-Committee will report to the 14 September Racing Australia Board meeting.