2021 Edgar Tatlow Medal Nominations

Thursday 10 February 2022

2021 Edgar Tatlow Medal Nominations






 The Edgar Tatlow Medal recognises an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the Tasmanian Harness Racing Industry. The contribution may have been in the field of training, driving, ownership, administration, breeding and/or any other harness related activity.

Individuals, clubs and affiliated bodies are invited to submit nominations for the 2021 Edgar Tatlow Medal. Nominations may include notes on any aspect of the person’s contribution to harness racing.

Nominations should be forwarded to Angela Barrett not later than Friday 25 February 2022. Nominations from previous years that have not received an Edgar Tatlow Medal will be included in the list for 2021.

Previous winners of the Edgar Tatlow Medal are Doug Martin (2001), Peter Cooley (2002), Keith Stanley (2003), Pauline Barker (2004), Darrell Rockliff (2005), Don Cornish (2006), Eric Fleming (2007), Eric Bean (2008), Tem Fish (2009), Henry Pullen (2010), Doug McKillop (2011), Gerald Gee (2012), Rod Burgess (2013), Kevin Gillies (2014), Art Meeker (2015), David Mace (2016), Noel Salter (2017), Chester Bullock (2018), Steven King (2019) and Phillip Young (2020).

The selection panel for the 2021 Edgar Tatlow Medal nominations are:

Peter Cooley – Historian
Greg Mansfield – Racing Journalist, The Examiner
Kevin Nielson – Previous Tasracing Harness Code Manager
Noel Salter – Tasmanian Trotting Club Committee member
Chester Bullock – Launceston Pacing Club President
Leigh Dornauf – Carrick Park Pacing Club President

Angela Barrett
(03) 6212 9307